Return to Headlines

Honor Society Inducts New Members


new honor society  .   senior honor

The National Honor Society induction dinner was held at the Tally-Ho Restaurant on June 10, 2019.  After Superintendent Mr. Piatti welcomed members and their families, senior officers Jacquelynn Thomson (scholarship), Darien Gavalo (service), Jacob Calta (leadership), and Mashayla Davis (character) read the characteristics required for membership. Principals Mr. D’Apice and Dr. Wilson presented new members with their National Honor Society certificates. This year’s inductees include Cole Bobnick, Sydney Burdick, Raynella Clarke, Brooke Connolly, Dylan Dyn, and Viktor Larkin. Darien Gavalo led the inductees in the NHS pledge. Board of Education president Scot Mondore and board member Julie Gavalo presented senior members with their chords and announced their college plans: Jacob Calta (SUNY Oswego), Mashayla Davis (Hartwick College), Darien Gavalo (Santa Barbara City College), Viktor Larkin (Herkimer College), and Jacquelynn Thomson (Syracuse University).