• Students
  • In addition to Academic Intervention Services in Math and Reading for all eligible students, RSCS provides a continuum of services for our middle and high school students with disabilities.  These special services include, but are not limited to:
     
    Related Services:   
    • Speech Therapy (articulation and language)
    • Physical Therapy (gross motor)
    • Occupational Therapy (fine motor)
     
    Resource Room
    •     Specialized supplementary instruction in an individual or group setting for a portion of the school day
     
    Consultant Teacher
    •    Specially designed individualized or group instruction provided by a certified special education teacher in the student's regular education classes or to regular education teachers to assist them in adjusting the learning environment or modifying their instructional methods to meet the individual needs of a student with a disability 
     
    Integrated Co-Teaching
    •    Specially designed instruction and academic instruction provided to a group of students with disabilities and non disabled students.  School personnel assigned to each cotaught class shall minimally include a special education teacher and general education teacher. 
     

Contact Information

  •  
    Mrs. Ames
    Mrs. Ames
    Reading Teacher
    Phone: 315-858-0610, ext 0245
    Email: mames@richfieldcsd.org

    Miss Ciaccia  
    Miss Ciaccia
    Special Education Teacher
    Phone: 315-858-0610, ext1321
    Email: lciaccia@richfieldcsd.org

    Ms. Kingstrom
    Special Education Teacher
    Phone: 315-858-0610, ext. 1291
    Email: hkingstrom@richfieldcsd.org

    Mr. Kosina  
    Mr. Kosina
    Special Education Teacher
    Phone: 315-858-0610, ext. 2021
    Email: bkosina@richfieldcsd.org
     

     Mrs. Seamon
    Mrs. Seamon
    Special Education Teacher
    Phone: 315-858-0610, ext. 2091
    Email: sseamon@richfieldcsd.org
     

    Mr. Urtz
    Mr. Urtz
    Special Education Teacher
    Phone: 315-858-0610, ext. 2021
    Email: jurtz@richfieldcsd.org